Tejano Style Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I also added 1/2 an avocado to the mix. The only thing lacking was a little extra kick so next time I'll use 2 Serranos instead of just 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This is a very good summer appetizer, refreshing and cool. It's a nice switch from the ketchup-y, horseradish-y shrimp cocktails. Thanks Rey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
It was a little bland, add another pepper or add spice to it, otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
this is a great tasting cocktail....brought it to a family party went to go have some seconds and it was completely gone made 32 servings for 12 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Nice and spicy, go great with margaritas; serves with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was good, but I had to spice it up a bit. I used a jalepeno in leiu of a serrano pepper, I also added cayenne pepper for some kick. It was nice and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Very good recipe!.. I liked the flavor of the sauce. I used celery instead of cucumber because it's what I had. It still gave it the right crunch needed. I also added 2 sliced avacados. For the heat I used about 4 dashes of hot sauce tasting after each addition, that way it was just right! Served it in Margarita glasses along with tortilla chips and saltines for those who wanted them. Next time I wont use the large shrimp because it was harder to get everything on the cracker... In my opinion the smaller salad shrimp would work better. I don't see how this would serve 8... It served 4 of us all right, but we would have liked more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Freakin excellent. It is a great alternative to those old tired original style shrimp cocktail recipes. This is similiar to a ceviche. I added more of almost everything, but that was my personal preference. It was bright, colorful and very refreshing on a hot south Texas evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Highly recommended and will make again - especially good if you're following Weight Watcher's points - this is very good, very satisfying and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States