Teenie's Accidental Rhubarb-Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I have made this pie several times and have gotten RAVE reviews. It's easy and throw in a little french vanila ice cream on the side and it is a fabulous dessert. Thanks Renee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
So easy and very delicious. Recommend it to anyone and everyone you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Althauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
For those of you that love the sweet taste, this pie is the way to go! I also added a few sprinkles of strawberry jello powder to the flour, sugar, and raspberry mix. I've already gotten requests for this recipe from friends. This is a great summer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great! The only thing I did different was I added more Raspberries. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Good, easy recipe with the right amount of sweetness. When I filled my crust, I thought it seemed a little thin so I added another cup of fruit (strawberries) with an additional Tbl flour and a sprinkle of sugar. Brushed the top crust with milk and a sprinkle of sugar. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
this pie is incredible. it holds together great. it could use a little more sugar. rhubarb and raspberries are both a little on the sour side. served with vanilla ice cream, this made a wonderful "birthday cake" for my 32-year-old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Sandoval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Junction, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is quite sweet, if you want tart, cut back on the sugar. Great as is, though. The egg and flour holds the fruit together & absorb juices. I let the baked pie sit at room temperature 24 hours before serving and it was not liquidy at all. Also, a regular pie pan should be fine, you don't need deep-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I was a little low on rhubarb so I tossed in a cup of blueberries that I had- still delicious! Everyone loved the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
a bit to much liquid in pie, not sure why or if it was something i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
used strawberries instead,dabbed margarine on top, baked at 450..15 min, then turned it to 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States