Teenie's Accidental Rhubarb-Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
So easy and very delicious. Recommend it to anyone and everyone you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickAlthauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
used strawberries instead,dabbed margarine on top, baked at 450..15 min, then turned it to 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Good, easy recipe with the right amount of sweetness. When I filled my crust, I thought it seemed a little thin so I added another cup of fruit (strawberries) with an additional Tbl flour and a sprinkle of sugar. Brushed the top crust with milk and a sprinkle of sugar. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I was a little low on rhubarb so I tossed in a cup of blueberries that I had- still delicious! Everyone loved the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great! The only thing I did different was I added more Raspberries. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I have made this pie several times and have gotten RAVE reviews. It's easy and throw in a little french vanila ice cream on the side and it is a fabulous dessert. Thanks Renee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is quite sweet, if you want tart, cut back on the sugar. Great as is, though. The egg and flour holds the fruit together & absorb juices. I let the baked pie sit at room temperature 24 hours before serving and it was not liquidy at all. Also, a regular pie pan should be fine, you don't need deep-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
a bit to much liquid in pie, not sure why or if it was something i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
this pie is incredible. it holds together great. it could use a little more sugar. rhubarb and raspberries are both a little on the sour side. served with vanilla ice cream, this made a wonderful "birthday cake" for my 32-year-old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Sandoval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Junction, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
For those of you that love the sweet taste, this pie is the way to go! I also added a few sprinkles of strawberry jello powder to the flour, sugar, and raspberry mix. I've already gotten requests for this recipe from friends. This is a great summer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States