Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was soooo yummy!! I did cut back on the olive oil and the pesto or it may have been too oily. Also it doesn't make a lot so if you have big eaters in your family, double the recipe. Would also be very good with scampi. I added a clove of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My boyfriend LOVES pesto so I made this as a surprise for him one day and I wanted to eat it all before he got home! I love it! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon M
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. I made my own pesto with the magic bullet because prepared pesto tastes too salty to me. I used another reviewer's reco and added sauteed mushrooms. Next time I'll also add sauteed red peppers and zucchini (also previously recommended). We used just a couple drops of hot sauce and it gave the dish a little kick. Thanks again for such a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this receipe was good but overrated. I dont know if it was because of the pesto I used or chilli powder instead of the chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was fantastic! I especially love the goat cheese I added at the end. The only problem I had was that it was a bit dry. I added a touch more olive oil, but it didn't help much. I attribute the dryness to my own inabilities, but it was still great, even my picky boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good. Loved the spicy flavor. I added some sun-dried tomatoes. The sweet and spicy was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I cook for 3 people and i halved the pasta and i am glad i did if i would have used the called for amount it would have been to dry taste was ok, very easy to make, i dont think i will be doing this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Leave out the chicken and it's even cheaper/vegetarian, or at least I think it is, I'm not a vegetarian though. Anyway, it was quick and easy, and delicious. A great meal to enjoy with your significant other along with a movie ('This is Spinal Tap' for us). Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe very much. I added pine nuts to it which added a nice little flavor. I completely forgot to add the goat cheese (which I LOVE) so I'll be making again soon and adding that as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States