Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is so amazing! I put a little more chili sauce, and added more fresh parm at the end. It was absolutely delicious. I believe next time fresh garlic would be a great addition. Thanks LA Girl, I will definitely be bringing this to the next work pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I really like this one! I made this word for word by the directions and loved it. The second time around, I experimented by adding more hot sauce, more pesto, fresh garlic, shallots, mushrooms and red/green peppers. The first time I made this, I used the chili paste and the 2nd time I used- "Taste of Thai" Garlic Hot Sauce. This is a great recipe as is or to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Ok, made this recipe again, with the following mods: sauted chicken in garlic and white wine along with three tbs chili paste (we like it hot); added green and red peppers and zuccini. I thought I was cooking for three, SEVEN ended up showing up so upped the chicken and pasta content(me, hubby and five picky teens) Sigh...... no leftovers for tomorrow -- seems it was a resounding success! :( === Wonderful Taste! However, the cilantro wasn't a hit.... was one too many flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiltswinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was great, perfect amount of heat. Chili Powder is not the same as Hot Chili Paste and I would not recommend this subsitiution. I have never made anything with pesto before so this was fun AND my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great Recipe!!! This was my first time using Pesto at home. And I wasn't more then pleasantly surprised. I added and sauted some garlic in the oil prior to mixing everything together. I was even able to make this during the week. Great quick, easy, and tasty recipe. My 1 year old loved it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I used garlic chili sauce on the chicken and it was wonderful. My bunco group is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good dish! Full of flavor. I didn't have the hot chile paste so I used hot pepper flakes to taste. Not a saucy dish, which is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was fantastic! I subbed angel hair pasta for the bowties. Also, I marinated my chicken breast whole and cooked them in the oven then sliced instead of cutting it up and cooking on the stove. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Followed the recipe to the "t" and it was terrific. The hubby especially loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Smells as good as it tastes! Next time I will add mushrooms, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States