Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutley loved this. I added portobello mushrooms to it with a splash of Vodka and a little cream cheese to make it a cream sauce. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warner Strauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
With the additional spices and ingredients that others recommended, this is a good recipe. Did need some added liquid or it would have been dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
We love this dish. It's especially a great last-minute meal to throw together with some store-bought pesto and rotisserie chicken. Followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added some onion, zucchini, green pepper, & white wine which really gives it an even better flavor. I also sometimes substitute half butter for the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was very yummy and filling. I love the spiciness. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yum! What a good blend of flavors! I was excited to have a use for some homemade pesto that's been in my freezer... I really enjoyed this dish! A nice level of heat from the hot chile paste, creating a deeper flavor with the blend of pesto, cheese, and cilantro! Great dinner that comes together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
excellent recipe. I replaced the chili paste with 1 tbs olek sambel and added a cup of cream at the end. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I was looking for something simple to make with leftover chicken. This is the best! My husband and son loved it (me too!). I didn't have chile paste, so i used chipotle powder and i loved the "kick" the chile adds to this recipe. Definitely a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
As I was making this dish my family kept coming into the kitchen wondering what smelled so good!! My son went on-line to find a spicey chicken recipe and found this one... he loved it! I had a hard time finding the paste so I used a garlic paste instead and it turned out wonderful. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was delicious!! I always experiment with new recipes on my sister before I try to feed them to anyone else and this is the first one she asked for the recipe for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States