Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rina Nawawi-Rahmat Roslan
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made this and its delicious! I used prawns instead of chicken and i add lemon juice. Walla!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
SO good! I did add some onion, mushrooms and zucchini when sautéing the chicken. It is super easy and quick to make and really, really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Came out pretty good, tweaked it of course to my own taste but loved it. Thanks for the simple and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Everyone loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This dish is AWESOME!!! One of our favorites that we make almost weekly! The only change I made is I use the cheese tortellini instead of regular pasta. Also never use cilantro mainly BC I never have any. Great dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now and my wife and I love it! Easy as can be and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing, we'll be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Delish, although oily. Of course, I DID use an entire jar of pesto, so perhaps that explains all the oil that was left in the bottom of the pan, haha :-) Both my husband and myself thought it was awesome, even with the extra oiliness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this dish. I only use about 75% of the pasta it calls for and I add a little extra chile paste. When I don't have chile paste, I use garlic chile sauce. Definitely needs salt & pepper added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a recipe I make once a week! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great, quick and easy recipe to throw together for weeknight dinners. The combination of pesto and hot chili sauce is different and unexpected. There is a spicy kick to this dish! I could not find the hot chili paste, so I got the hot chili sauce in the asian aisle...hope it's close enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States