Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This Chicken Pesto was... incredible! My fiancee rated it a 7/10 but then we both kept going back for more and more and more. Hahaha I'll give it a 10! I did take out the spice, added green beans, and used tri-color pasta. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was delicious. I added zuchinini, red bell pepper, mushrooms, greek yogurt(for a creamy texture as I did not have cream cheese), and white wine. I did not have chili paste on hand, so I used chipotle chili seasoning and chili powder. I used my homemade organic pesto and organic pasta, and I could eat this 3 times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was great!!!! I couldn't find chile paste so I used hot chili sauce instead. Delicious!!!! Maybe I'll add alittle cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was excellent...so easy to make too !! I had dinner on the table in as little time as it took to boil the pasta. I used spicy garlic pepper sauce instead of chili paste (cant wait to try chili paste version) and it was still FAB !! I also used precooked chicken so it was a matter of heating things up...very easy, very good, cheap to make and a hit : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I love this recipe. It's so quick and easy. And it's tasty and pretty healthy too. I personally skip the cilantro because I'm not a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
i added sauted mushrooms and zuchini...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was good. It had a nice flavor and my husband liked it. I added some half and half at the end to make it a little creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was excellent and so easy to throw together. The only change I made was I chopped up some zucchini and threw it in there with the chicken while it cooked. I think next time I'll also add some bell pepper. Awesome recipe and will for sure make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tray_H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We loved it! It was my family's first time trying pesto--we're not very classy eaters--and we loved this! The chile paste was not overpowering but gave it a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is one of my favorite dishes now. I omitted the cilantro and added a little soy sauce. I also used organic pesto from the farmer's market. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States