Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is amazing and so simple! I have made it several times....everyone thinks it is better with garlic, mushrooms and zucchini added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! It's very quick and simple to make for those who want something delicious and fast. I use SRIRACHA chili sauce and it gives the chicken a nice red color. I also use more pesto as I like more sauce to cover all the pasta and the chicken. My boyfriend and I really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. It took about 15 min. start to finish and couldn't be easier. It tasted like I spent much longer on it than I actually did. I'll definitely be making this for guests! I used the chili paste I found with the fresh herbs at my grocery store and Classico basil pesto. It was the right about of spicy for me - not too hot, but enough to have some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was really surprised that I didn't like this more after reading the reviews. I have used this site for years and have been consistently pleased by the rating/review sections. The flavor was good but I found the ratio of pasta/chicken/pesto to be off. I think this would have been better with half the amount of pasta. I had to double the pesto and even then it didn't seem like enough. I think the flavor was good but with the amount of fat in the recipe it just wasn't worth it. I will try it again with half the pasta and adding the goat cheese (I love goat cheese in anything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I make this all the time when I don't have much time for making dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was excellent. My mouth is still burning, and that's a good thing. Maybe I used a bit more chile sauce than recommended. I also used cilantro from the spice rack instead of fresh, and a combination of parmesan/mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband and I loooove this dish! I used penne pasta since I can't find any bowtie pasta that is gluten-free. I also add a little red pepper flakes to the chicken and hot chile paste to give the chicken an extra kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This dish is super yummy! I substituted sriracha chile sauce for the hot chile paste and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XUXU22
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
very easy to make and more flavorful than it looks! i added sauteed zuchinni and squash. can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This Chicken Pesto was... incredible! My fiancee rated it a 7/10 but then we both kept going back for more and more and more. Hahaha I'll give it a 10! I did take out the spice, added green beans, and used tri-color pasta. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States