Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Family said give it 5 stars!! I added mushrooms and goat cheese and probably doubled seasonings as we like lots of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
so flavorful!!! My husband and I absolutely loved the combiniation of flavors. This is now one of our favorite dinners : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
three people I made it for loved it and wouldn't change a thing. I, on the other hand, didn't think it was flavorful enough. way too bland for my tastes... I think more chili paste and maybe 1 tbsp less oil would be good for the next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My boys love this. We added a little more red chili paste. We like it spicy!Will def. make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I did add a red pepper, some chopped mushrooms and goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this was fantastic! an instant hit in my house. I used a jalapeno flavored olive oil for cooking the chicken, to try to spice it up. If you really like things spicy, I'd add more hot pepper paste, ours (although really tastey) came out pretty mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! The only chili paste i could find was the oriental chili paste in the international isle in the market, and it tasted great actually! I also did what other reviewers did and added goat cheese at the end and i think that really made the dish, it made it really creamy. I'll definitely make this again, even my picky boyfriend who doesnt really like pasta loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Loved it. Did not change a thing. Will definately make again. I am going to try next time with hot curry paste instead of chili. Wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
AWESOME and easy recipe! I need to figure out how to give it a tiny bit more flavor, the spice was good. I did add a can f mushrooms, next time I think I will add fresh large portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was amazing! I added two minced cloves of garlic to the chicken while it was cooking, and half a minced shallot. Nearly doubled the chili sauce as we like it spicy! When the chicken was nearly done I added a chopped zucchini and half a chopped green pepper for added nutrition. Served with pine nuts on top and shredded parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States