Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This Dish is delicious. The only thing I had to change was the chili paste. I couldn't find it at my local store. I did find roasted chili peppers in oil. I added crushed pepper, tom. paste and made my own paste, this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I would make this again and again!! It turned out to be so much better than I anticipated. I used chili powder and cayenne pepper instead of chile paste. Along with chicken I also added some shrimp, peas, and broccoli. Chicken turned out to be a bit dry, but the shrimps were succulent and well-seasoned. Also, I added some reserved, salted pasta water to the dish and it created creamy, cheesy sauce. oh, I omitted cilantro. Now I'm really curious how the dish would taste with chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Didn't have chile paste so I used garlic chile sauce. Had quite a bite but we loved it! Will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
WOW!!! I prepared this exactly as written and my family thought it was excellent. I think the key is the chile paste which adds a lot of flavor and spice to the chicken. I found the paste in the Asian section of my local grocery store. This is definitely a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I've got to say, we really didn't enjoy this dish and I was surprised because we are usually always thrilled with the dishes I've made from AR, as I typically choose higher stars with a lot of ratings, but we found this to be pretty bland, especially the chicken. I won't be making it again. I'm bummed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick, easy and yummy. I did make a few changes, but not many. Since we don't eat meat, I used Trader Joe's Soy Chicken. We like pesto, so I added more. I also sautéed some onions and added some defrosted peas at the end. Yum! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent! Made it for my boyfriend and he ate 4 bowls. I added zucchini, mushrooms, and I meant to add diced tomatoes but completely forgot about them. This is a new favorite recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
A quick, easy, and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This turned out awesome, although I admit I altered it a tiny bit. I didn't feel like there was enough chicken so I increased it to one and a half pounds for the 1 pound of pasta. I couldn't find fresh chili paste so I bought red garlic chili paste in the Asian section of the grocery store which tasted fantastic (I think the garlic made it even better!). The only thing I added was about 1/2 container (maybe a cup and a half?) of light sour cream to make it into a creamy pesto dish and the tartness of the sour cream really melded perfectly with all of the other flavors. The spice wasn't too hot (but it is noticeable) so I think it will go over well for the potluck I'm bringing it to but making it for myself I might increase the heat just a little more. Really great flavor and it tastes impressive, like something you'd get at a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Loved it I followed directions all i added was some minced garlic is was delish, it will be a regular dish in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States