Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Tiffymb
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I really liked this. It has everything delicious. I used chicken thigh meat instead and I'm thinking of using flank steak next time. This was easy and my boyfriend was really impressed. Also, I loved the chili paste touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
makes lots, is really tasty. kids loved it! i added zucchini and mushrooms to it and it went really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was an incredible dish. I added a bit more pesto to it than was recommended. It's quick, it's simple and it tastes amazing. No complaints from any of my attentive critics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very tasty item. Both my son and I enjoyed it. I also tweaked it a bit by adding mushrooms and carrots. Next time I'll add zucchini since I didn't have any this time. I simmered the chicken on a low flame a little longer while I covered the skillet. It helps the chicken absorb the chili flavor while keeping it moist. Definitely a good spice to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wow, this was great. I'm a novice cook and so far, this recipe has had the most flavor of everything I've made. I added 1/2 of a large red onion and several cloves of garlic (mostly to get rid of those items, they'd been sitting in my fridge for a while). Next time I make it I'll use a different type of pasta just to experiment. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Stunning, loved it. Added red bell peppers to the recipe but apart from that followed it to the letter. Will enjoy playing around with this recipe and adding something different each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morecambe, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is deliscious and very easy to make, i substituted the cilantro with sun dried tomato and added roasted pine nuts and the taste was very rustic. I cooked it for my family and they loved it. It's a very good recipe and don't be afraid to add what you like in pasta, for me this is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a tasty recipe and we'll repeat. Use whatever kind of pasta you prefer to eat. We used cavatappi and enjoyed it very much, but there's no reason you couldn't use anything else. Other than the type of pasta, we made no alterations. We found this to be both flavorful and spicy, even though some reviewers found it be neither. The quality of the chili paste may play a role. We used the Huy Fong stuff and found one tablespoon to be perfect. It gave it a nice kick, and any more probably would have been too much. I'll note that since this recipe doesn't have a traditional "sauce", the leftovers will dry out pretty quickly. By the next day the re-heated extras were decidedly disappointing. Best to eat it while it's hot and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This initially came out a little more bland than I was expecting (though I was a bit short on the basil pesto). If anyone else has this problem, try adding salt and cayenne pepper to taste. It helped to bring out the flavors and gave it the kick I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Not the slightest bit spicy. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States