Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Added a little less olive oil and a little more samba oelek for a little extra spiciness! LOVED IT! Will definitely be making this MANY more times to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Wow! Simple and fabulous! I had used andouille sausages that needed to be used, also, I didn't have chili paste, but did use the closest thing which was chili garlic sauce, and poured a bit of cream just to smooth out everything. We also made fresh linguine pasta (AR's basic pasta), so we felt it needed a touch of olive oil before serving. Served this with homemade italian bread (AR)with herbed oil/balsamic dip. Oh yeah, I hate cilantro so I omitted that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I just made this dish and it was delicious. I couldnt find my Chili Paste so i just used good old fashion lousiana hot sauce. Served with steam brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made this last night and it was really yummy and pretty easy and simple too! I gave it four stars because I did make some changes. I added red onion, spinach, prosciutto and sun dried tomatoes. I do feel this added a lot flavor wise and texture wise. When I make this again I'll almost double the pesto as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this last night and the only thing I left out was the cilantro (only because I forgot it at the store) it was awesome! My hubby is not usually a fan of spicy food, but he loved it. It wasn't super spicy, just had a nice kick to it. Definitely add the goat cheese at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love this recipe and so has anyone we have served it to. I had a hard time finding the paste so I substituted roasted jalapenos which I finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffymb
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I really liked this. It has everything delicious. I used chicken thigh meat instead and I'm thinking of using flank steak next time. This was easy and my boyfriend was really impressed. Also, I loved the chili paste touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
makes lots, is really tasty. kids loved it! i added zucchini and mushrooms to it and it went really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was an incredible dish. I added a bit more pesto to it than was recommended. It's quick, it's simple and it tastes amazing. No complaints from any of my attentive critics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very tasty item. Both my son and I enjoyed it. I also tweaked it a bit by adding mushrooms and carrots. Next time I'll add zucchini since I didn't have any this time. I simmered the chicken on a low flame a little longer while I covered the skillet. It helps the chicken absorb the chili flavor while keeping it moist. Definitely a good spice to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States