Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
There was nothing wrong with this, it just wasn't anything great. I don't plan to make it again, but we will eat the leftovers. I did add the goat cheese as suggested. Without, it really would have been bland. I served it with asparagus drizzled with evoo and fresh lemon juice, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I thought this was fantastic. We cooked exactly as the recipe instructed. For chili paste we used Heavenly Chef Hunan Red Chili Sauce. Looking around online I learned that chili paste contains hot red pepper, salt, and garlic typically -- which makes up the Hunan Sauce (sold at Safeway in Arizona). The pesto we bought pre-made from Fresh and Easy. With pre-made pesto, this recipe is incredibly easy and makes a ton of food. If you like this recipe, try this one. Somewhat similar (and my favorite meal). Not nearly as easy to make however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Loved this. I used the chili powder and it was really, really good!! And so easy to make with easy ingredients! I sliced some fresh tomatoes and served them on top of the Spicy Chicken Pesto Pasta!! My picky eater 12 year old had seconds!! Thank You LAGirl! And Thank You Allrecipes.com!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marendt6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
yumm..... I can't get enough of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make! I made double the quantity as the chicken breasts had to be defrosted (it was a large pack so lots of leftovers!) I didn't want to have to freeze the pasta so I kept it separate and served the chicken mixture on top. Also, I was worried that the overall mixture would be too oily so I drained the oil after cooking the chicken and before adding the pesto. What I should have done was coat the pasta in the chilli oil and then drained it from the pan - I will try that next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was good. I added the goat cheese because I love it, and it made it a really rich meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Picked up a deli chicken to use when I was in a hurry. This recipe is fabulous and our whole family loved it (which is a huge bonus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Outstanding. I made this with the "Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto" recipe on this site and the meal was simple and divine. It was even easier as I used leftover rotisserie chicken so I just heated the chicken (added a little noodle water to keep it moist) and proceeded to pile everything on. My honey loved it too; proceeded to eat the rest of mine and go back for seconds (thirds?). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Made this last night for dinner, DH loved it. I knew for my own taste to only add 1 tsp. of chili paste so he added chili flakes later. I sauted mushrooms and I wish I could have added more of the bounty that I had in my fridge. I agree with the suggestion of adding white wine cause the juices seem to disappear quickly. I will be making this again and adding more veggies and using up my homemade pesto! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I added chili oil along with the 3 tbl of oil to make it spicier. I also added parsley instead of cilantro. Over all the dish was pretty good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States