Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick, easy and yummy. I did make a few changes, but not many. Since we don't eat meat, I used Trader Joe's Soy Chicken. We like pesto, so I added more. I also sautéed some onions and added some defrosted peas at the end. Yum! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent! Made it for my boyfriend and he ate 4 bowls. I added zucchini, mushrooms, and I meant to add diced tomatoes but completely forgot about them. This is a new favorite recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
A quick, easy, and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This turned out awesome, although I admit I altered it a tiny bit. I didn't feel like there was enough chicken so I increased it to one and a half pounds for the 1 pound of pasta. I couldn't find fresh chili paste so I bought red garlic chili paste in the Asian section of the grocery store which tasted fantastic (I think the garlic made it even better!). The only thing I added was about 1/2 container (maybe a cup and a half?) of light sour cream to make it into a creamy pesto dish and the tartness of the sour cream really melded perfectly with all of the other flavors. The spice wasn't too hot (but it is noticeable) so I think it will go over well for the potluck I'm bringing it to but making it for myself I might increase the heat just a little more. Really great flavor and it tastes impressive, like something you'd get at a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Loved it I followed directions all i added was some minced garlic is was delish, it will be a regular dish in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is so amazing! I put a little more chili sauce, and added more fresh parm at the end. It was absolutely delicious. I believe next time fresh garlic would be a great addition. Thanks LA Girl, I will definitely be bringing this to the next work pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I really like this one! I made this word for word by the directions and loved it. The second time around, I experimented by adding more hot sauce, more pesto, fresh garlic, shallots, mushrooms and red/green peppers. The first time I made this, I used the chili paste and the 2nd time I used- "Taste of Thai" Garlic Hot Sauce. This is a great recipe as is or to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Ok, made this recipe again, with the following mods: sauted chicken in garlic and white wine along with three tbs chili paste (we like it hot); added green and red peppers and zuccini. I thought I was cooking for three, SEVEN ended up showing up so upped the chicken and pasta content(me, hubby and five picky teens) Sigh...... no leftovers for tomorrow -- seems it was a resounding success! :( === Wonderful Taste! However, the cilantro wasn't a hit.... was one too many flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiltswinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was great, perfect amount of heat. Chili Powder is not the same as Hot Chili Paste and I would not recommend this subsitiution. I have never made anything with pesto before so this was fun AND my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great Recipe!!! This was my first time using Pesto at home. And I wasn't more then pleasantly surprised. I added and sauted some garlic in the oil prior to mixing everything together. I was even able to make this during the week. Great quick, easy, and tasty recipe. My 1 year old loved it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States