Teena's Overnight Southern Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I had some buttermilk that I needed to use up when I found this recipe. It is FABULOUS and SO easy! I loved being able to make the dough last night, then just roll out, cut and bake this morning. They are fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Lady Cook
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter and these biscuits turned out very well. My son really enjoyed them. We had these for Sunday breakfast and even reheated them on Monday and Tuesday for breakfast. Very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This recipe is the best! My son loves buttermilk biscuits said these are his new favorite. It is great being able to make the dough the night before, I used a baking stone to bake them on and they turned out perfect! Excellant with sausage gravy too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Saw this recipe at 5:50 this morning and I had to try it. Sausage biscuits and gravy was on the menu for dinner so I gave them a try. They were amazing, the guys loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wonderful! They rose nice and high. Thanks to the person who posted the mixture for if you didn't have self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is the first time I have made roll-out biscuits, and they turned out great! I made the dough in the morning and put it in the fridge all day then baked them for dinner that night. Thanks for the tip on not turning the glass when cutting them out. And thanks to the reviewer who gave the baking soda/salt measurements when using all-purpose flour instead of self-rising. I used them (with the higher salt as my husband likes his salt) and they worked great. Like one other person I found that I had to add a little more flour to the dough, but that was no big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evilchicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Finally I made real biscuits (not the usual hockey pucks) right out of my southern roots - used half & half,I had on hand and soured it with a 1/2 tsp. of vinegar... Thanks for the guidance of all the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuldaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used butter flavored shortening and good quality flour(White Lilly)and the biscuits were fluffy and were not crumbly at all. I left them in the fridge for about 12 hours. I have never made biscuits from scratch and these biscuits could have passed for "Grannies Old Recipe". I used to bake pound cakes years ago in a country restaurant and I found that using a quality name brand flour is super important. I think that the flour I used in this recipe was a key to the success of my first try. I highly reccommend the butter flavored shortening as well. If you follow the recipe, you can't miss with Teena's OSB Biscuits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These were really good. It was my first try with buttermilk biscuits. I did have to add more flour because it was too sticky to knead, but other than that they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States