Teena's Overnight Southern Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are easy and delicious! I brushed the top with butter so they would golden up. My daughter thought they looked like perfect little biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My biscuits did not rise at all! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used bread flour with 6 tsp. baking powder and 2 tsp. sea salt. I also used butter instead of shortening. I baked half of the batch right away and they were delecious! (The refridgerated ones were even better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Really happy with this recipe. Biscuits are a little dense but very tasty. The first time I made them I made the dough too flat and they came out small, the second time I made sure the raw biscuits were good thick and it came out much better. Enjoying my leftover turkey breast on these leftover biscuits from Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plantgirl33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I am a biscuit lover who for the life of me has never been able to make a biscuit. Until tonight, these are awesome! Like others I do not keep self rising flour on hand so I mixed up the self rising flour from AR, works great! I also used butter flavor crisco sticks and made my own buttermilk, I do 1 Tbsp. vinegar to 1 cup whole milk. I refrigerated the dough for 4 hrs. These were mile high, flaky and moist, just pure yum! A huge hit with the hubby and son, which is a plus! No need to look further for a great biscuit recipe, I have found my go to with this one, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Erics favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I have been trying to make buttermilk biscuits like this since I left the South over 10 year ago and even with an altitude of 7200 feet these worked great. With a little sausage and homemade apple butter I could just as easily be at my grandmother's for Saturday morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Works out perfect everytime. I have made them and used the dough right away with great results as well. The flavor is more fully developed overnight, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is missing ingredients- it was a big flop. I made the dough with my 6 year old son, and we were both disappointed when the biscuits didn't grow, and were raw inside... I'm going to try "fluffy Biscuits" next with Nancy Horsburgh's recipe-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States