Teena's Bacon and Cheddar Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not diet friendly but packs a great punch for your tastebuds. This is very similiar to Paula deen's cottage potatoes. I didn't have any real bacon so I used real bacon bits & sautueed with my onion. Make sure you season well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were fantastic!! It was like a baked potato but easier to eat!! LOL Maybe next time I'll try sour cream instead of cottage cheese just to richen it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this as a side dish for dinner. It was delicious! I used real bacon bits sautéed with onions. Didn't have green onion so used a little fresh parsley.. Husband and sister loved it Will definitely be making this again. Thank you LAGIRL for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great recipe, will make this again! yummy flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have bacon, but I used bacon fat, and the flavor came through just fine. To cut down on the number of pans (!) I sauted the onions in one Tablespoon of bacon fat in my dutch oven. (yay! another chance to use it!) I boiled the potatoes in another pan, drained, mashed mixed right in it. Then put it all into the dutch oven (already greased!) I only had one small bunch of green onions (about 3/4 cup chopped) but it was still very good. I cut out the extra 2 T butter and didn't add salt, thinking it would be salty enough with the bacon fat and cheese. It did need just a little, though. I think that the cottage cheese may be the important ingredient here -- the flavor was really special. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! I followed the recipe for the most part, but didn't have cottage cheese, so I substituted cream of chicken condensed soup... I will definitely make this again, and might add a lil garlic. SO DELICIOUS and the house smelled great while it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made these for dinner the other night. I did have to substitute a few things and use what I had on hand..cream cheese for the cottage cheese and I had to leave out the green onions and I used yukon gold potatoes. We all loved them even my husband who isnt a big fan of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This really is a great recipe and one of the few that I've actually followed. This would be awesome with ham! We all loved it, thanks for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my favorite way to prepare potatoes as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Awesome side dish!! Tastes just like potato skins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States