Teena's Bacon and Cheddar Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not diet friendly but packs a great punch for your tastebuds. This is very similiar to Paula deen's cottage potatoes. I didn't have any real bacon so I used real bacon bits & sautueed with my onion. Make sure you season well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were fantastic!! It was like a baked potato but easier to eat!! LOL Maybe next time I'll try sour cream instead of cottage cheese just to richen it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this as a side dish for dinner. It was delicious! I used real bacon bits sautéed with onions. Didn't have green onion so used a little fresh parsley.. Husband and sister loved it Will definitely be making this again. Thank you LAGIRL for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great recipe, will make this again! yummy flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have bacon, but I used bacon fat, and the flavor came through just fine. To cut down on the number of pans (!) I sauted the onions in one Tablespoon of bacon fat in my dutch oven. (yay! another chance to use it!) I boiled the potatoes in another pan, drained, mashed mixed right in it. Then put it all into the dutch oven (already greased!) I only had one small bunch of green onions (about 3/4 cup chopped) but it was still very good. I cut out the extra 2 T butter and didn't add salt, thinking it would be salty enough with the bacon fat and cheese. It did need just a little, though. I think that the cottage cheese may be the important ingredient here -- the flavor was really special. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! I followed the recipe for the most part, but didn't have cottage cheese, so I substituted cream of chicken condensed soup... I will definitely make this again, and might add a lil garlic. SO DELICIOUS and the house smelled great while it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made these for dinner the other night. I did have to substitute a few things and use what I had on hand..cream cheese for the cottage cheese and I had to leave out the green onions and I used yukon gold potatoes. We all loved them even my husband who isnt a big fan of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This really is a great recipe and one of the few that I've actually followed. This would be awesome with ham! We all loved it, thanks for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my favorite way to prepare potatoes as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Awesome side dish!! Tastes just like potato skins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justuravrgchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States