Ted's Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was a great recipe. I did substitute mushrooms for the peas and I added a bit extra on the seasoning but other then that everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I'm a college student living with three other guys and four girls. Between classes and work, we barely have time to cook good meals. But this stew is easy to make, it doesn't take too long, and it's always a hit! I usually double the recipe and add a pound of bacon coated in brown sugar. It does our family well. Thanks Ted, whoever you may be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
A huge hit with my family! My husband rated it a 5, and he doesn't usually like beef stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
It was both easy to prepare and a excellent stew. I did substitute venison for the beef since deer season had been kind to me. Since I have no small kids I also added a bit of Worstchestire and Texas Pete, to taste. I also didn't have any frozen peas but found a regular can of baby peas works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This excellent, very easy to make and taste was exceptional. I'm not a stew person but decided to give it a try with ecellent results. Bravo to Ted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I am not a grate cook yet, But this recipe was easy to make. And it was SOO GOOOD! My friends could not beleve it. Thank You Ted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
great hearty meal for a big family and very easy to make. Its a regular in my house these days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
AWESOME! This is a very traditional, stick to your ribs kind of stew! Stayed true to the recipe. I did end up using less broth, so that the consistency could be what I wanted without needing the cornstarch. Cooked in a slow cooker for 6 hours on low. It was totally delicious. My husband loved it and said, "make this again". This also would be easy to freeze. Thank METAXA313 for this wonderful recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Same as mom's. Make sure to brown the beef in batches and add oil as you need to. Also, add the flour left overs just after the onion is soft and that will thicken it up nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is an excellent stew recipe! I prepared this for my family's Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. My husband said it was the best stew he has ever had in his LIFE! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States