Teary-Eyed Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This is Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was quick and simple. What I liked about it was that I always like spicy and my partner has to be in the mood. So I floured his chop using plain flour and then I added the spices to mine. He had his with applesauce and I had sour cream on the side to cut down the heat after dipping the chop in the hot sauce!!! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
The chops came out good. However, I figured that the coating would be spicy and then I would let the family add the hot sauce to their own liking. This wasn't the case. The coating was good but not spicy. Next time, I definitely would up the amount of black pepper and cayenne added to the flour. You could hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Great recipe.... This dish is 123 to cook and tastes awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Yum, Yum, Yum!! I love spice food and have never found a recipe that meets my expectations...this definately exceeded my expectations! Not only were the chops tender, they were so delicious! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll be using as often as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and I was amazed how good it was. Two of my neighbors asked what smelled so good. Easy to make and it had the right amount of heat. Very good change for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Based upon the reviews, I doubled the amount of cayenne and black pepper to the flour mixture. I also seasoned the chops with salt and pepper prior to dredging them in flour. They were spicy and juicy...buffalo wing flavor with a twist! I might try using bread crumbs and baking these next time to reduce fat and calories, and then dunk them in the hot sauce. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
this turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
These are pretty good! I love spicy food but honestly these arent as hot as I wouldve liked. For some reason when I fried the pork chops, the flour mixture fell off the chops. Now that I think of it, the chops were dry when I put them in the mixture. Oh well, these were still pretty good, may bake next time. Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Chapin Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My boyfriend loved these... he said they had a bit of spice to them, but he would have liked more. I even upped the cayenne and black pepper to 1 teaspoon each and added chili powder. He has taste buds like nobody I've ever seen! I'm not much of a spicy food fan, so I skipped dipping my chop in the hot sauce and I thought it was perfectly yummy. So moist. Anyway, this is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States