Teary-Eyed Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe has become a favourite for my hubby and I. I usually up the cayenne pepper to 1 1/2 tsp because we love our spicy food. I usually marinate the chops in Frank's Red Hot for a few hours as well to increase the heat factor even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Neilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cast Iron Newbie
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Cooked extremely well in the cast iron skillet. I followed the recommendations and doubled the black pepper and cayenne pepper, which spiced up the recipe to a perfect level. I also dipped the chops on egg prior to dipping in the breading. This allowed for the breading to adhere to the chop a bit better! Will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lynn Monnin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason314
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added lemon pepper in with the flour and dipped them in honey then the flour to give it a little bit of a sweet bite will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this recipe last night. I had to tweak it a bit because what i had on hand and what i did/did not want to do with the meat. Instead of flour, i used panko bread crumbs and added chili powder(and all the other seasons suggested) to it too -it didn't affect the taste, not too spicy-spiciness came in with the red hot! I didn't fry them, i cooked them in the George Foreman grill.) It was awesome! Like eating buffalo pork chops - YUM!! I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
so good! followed recipe except i scaled it down for 2 and baked the chops after coating them with the hot sauce. also eyeballed the garlic/pepper/salt/cayenne. served with mashed potatoes and gravy made with the leftover flour mix, super spicy and super yummy. like buffalo pork chops. so good i even ate the fat trim bits wich i never do but i couldnt give up any of the meaty bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have such a hard time finding recipes for fried porkchops. When I found these I KNEW I had to make them! We LOVE spicy foods! I used pancake mix instead of flour to give it that sweet and spicy flavor. It turned out pretty good. We also did what one of the previous reviewers said her husband did. We put it on a sandwich, but used shredded cheese instead of sliced. It was SO GOOD! Thank you for posting this recipe. It was truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! I followed suggestions to double the black pepper and the cayenne. I also seasoned the pork chops prior to breading them with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. My husband loved loved loved these pork chops, absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend, he liked them and said to rate them 5 stars he likes anything spicy! He made a sandwhich out of them for lunch with bread and sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Nothing more to say but AWESOME!!!!. Even w/ all the spices these were not too hot for my kdis. But they do love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States