Teary-Eyed Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason314
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added lemon pepper in with the flour and dipped them in honey then the flour to give it a little bit of a sweet bite will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this recipe last night. I had to tweak it a bit because what i had on hand and what i did/did not want to do with the meat. Instead of flour, i used panko bread crumbs and added chili powder(and all the other seasons suggested) to it too -it didn't affect the taste, not too spicy-spiciness came in with the red hot! I didn't fry them, i cooked them in the George Foreman grill.) It was awesome! Like eating buffalo pork chops - YUM!! I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
so good! followed recipe except i scaled it down for 2 and baked the chops after coating them with the hot sauce. also eyeballed the garlic/pepper/salt/cayenne. served with mashed potatoes and gravy made with the leftover flour mix, super spicy and super yummy. like buffalo pork chops. so good i even ate the fat trim bits wich i never do but i couldnt give up any of the meaty bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have such a hard time finding recipes for fried porkchops. When I found these I KNEW I had to make them! We LOVE spicy foods! I used pancake mix instead of flour to give it that sweet and spicy flavor. It turned out pretty good. We also did what one of the previous reviewers said her husband did. We put it on a sandwich, but used shredded cheese instead of sliced. It was SO GOOD! Thank you for posting this recipe. It was truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! I followed suggestions to double the black pepper and the cayenne. I also seasoned the pork chops prior to breading them with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. My husband loved loved loved these pork chops, absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend, he liked them and said to rate them 5 stars he likes anything spicy! He made a sandwhich out of them for lunch with bread and sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Nothing more to say but AWESOME!!!!. Even w/ all the spices these were not too hot for my kdis. But they do love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My husband really liked this recipe, he commented on how good it was throughout the whole meal. Next time we are going to try it on boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very tasty, but mine did not come out crispy. Most of the coating escaped into the cooking oil. I think I will try dipping in egg before the flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States