Tea Time Tasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I made these for the Eid (celebration at the end of the Muslim fasting month of Ramadan) and they were very popular. I used 2 cups of chopped walnuts, and I still had some lot left over - I think 1-1/2 cups might be enough. I also added some cinnamon to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This are so good you can't stop eating them! I make mine with pecans, I don't like pecan pie but I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Thank you, Jane! My Aunt always makes these for holidays and special occaisions and has always been reluctant to share her recipe. When she has shared, the tassies are always suspiciously a disaster..... Anyhow, yours taste just as wonderful and they turned out great. I did use pecans instead of walnuts, but imagine they'd be fabulous either way. Can I trade in my Aunt Jean for an Aunt Jane?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These were fun to make (really easy) and were a big hit at work. Anyone who loves pecan pie will find these irresistible...and the bite-size mini-pies make it easy to manage. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great, very simple but wonderful recipe. However, I agree with some of the other reviewers, this makes WAY too much filling or just not enough dough. I stuffed these cups full and still had plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad_Batter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe had appeared in one of my holiday baking magazines quite a few years ago. I’m so glad I saw it on this website and was reminded of these delicious little treasures. I’ve made this recipe for parties and showers, and everyone enjoys them. This recipe does make more filling than is needed however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family has been making these delectable tidbits for over 50 years. The only difference is that we use pecans instead of walnuts. I suppose you could use any nut. They freeze beautifully so you can make them ahead of time and bring them out when you want them. Always a hit at any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have been making it for years. The recipe I use is called Pecan Tassies but it is identical to this one except that Pecans are used instead of walnuts. I found it in an old Better Homes and Gardens Cookbook (one of my mum's) about 30+ years ago. Always a "HIT" at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe and one that all love! Another option is to use pecans rather then walnuts!! Even better!! You can't eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Simply awesome - these definitely taste just like miniature pies! They look adorable and once you pop one in your mouth you'll be hooked. These are so easy to make. I did cut back on the nuts a bit (you can use walnuts or pecans) and still had too much filling but other than that I didn't change a thing. I used a miniature muffin tin to bake these and I did get more than 24 - but the more the better with these little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States