Tea Time Tasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These were even better than I anticipated. The recipe was perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I use it at Christmas and other special times. I always make them with pecans. Also, there is a wood kitchen tool that makes the pressing and shaping in the small cupcake tins easier. You just dip it in a little flour and press the ball of dough and voila! Already for the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
When I make these, I use medium sized muffin cups and press only half way up the sides - then filling seems to be just the right amount Made these for years using both walnuts and / or pecans. And Macleod 26 - ever think Jane might be Aunt Jean giving us the real recipe but fools you by not giving the entire recipe. I have a friend that always leaves out one ingredient - not a key ingredient but one that will make a bit of a difference I enjoy this site so much - but really get miffed by folks that rate a recipe as a 4 or a 5 but then go on to say HOWEVER.......... I added or I changed.... It is no longer the same recipe and therefore should not be rated as such. They are rating their own "recipe" Enjoy creating no matter what recipe you use. Economics plays a big part in what I create. I assist young women with families to develop some life skills. We find a recipe and then develop it to use ingredients that are both affordable and healthy. Adjusting spices and flavourings to individual preferences is a must. Nothing is more satisfying for them than to create something from scratch rather than purchase pre-packaged. And the kids can help. Saves money, creates some bonding time and is much healthier. No more fast food, purchased cookies or snack bars. They didn't realize how fulfilling this would make them feel. And gained confidence in their abilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Simply awesome - these definitely taste just like miniature pies! They look adorable and once you pop one in your mouth you'll be hooked. These are so easy to make. I did cut back on the nuts a bit (you can use walnuts or pecans) and still had too much filling but other than that I didn't change a thing. I used a miniature muffin tin to bake these and I did get more than 24 - but the more the better with these little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe and one that all love! Another option is to use pecans rather then walnuts!! Even better!! You can't eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have been making it for years. The recipe I use is called Pecan Tassies but it is identical to this one except that Pecans are used instead of walnuts. I found it in an old Better Homes and Gardens Cookbook (one of my mum's) about 30+ years ago. Always a "HIT" at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family has been making these delectable tidbits for over 50 years. The only difference is that we use pecans instead of walnuts. I suppose you could use any nut. They freeze beautifully so you can make them ahead of time and bring them out when you want them. Always a hit at any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe had appeared in one of my holiday baking magazines quite a few years ago. I’m so glad I saw it on this website and was reminded of these delicious little treasures. I’ve made this recipe for parties and showers, and everyone enjoys them. This recipe does make more filling than is needed however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great, very simple but wonderful recipe. However, I agree with some of the other reviewers, this makes WAY too much filling or just not enough dough. I stuffed these cups full and still had plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad_Batter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These were fun to make (really easy) and were a big hit at work. Anyone who loves pecan pie will find these irresistible...and the bite-size mini-pies make it easy to manage. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States