Tea Time Tasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I didn't realize that the recipe called for a 3 oz package of cream cheese (only comes in 8 oz near me) or that it requires a mini-muffin tin. That should be in specific instructions somewhere. So I ended up doubling the recipe, which meant that it took nearly twice as long to bake. They were okay, but not exactly a hit at my holiday party. I don't think anyone knew what they were, and tea time tasties sounds like some delicate cookie that old ladies eat with tea, not mini pies which is essentially what these were. Again, not terrible, just probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just made these an hour ago. They are simply amazing and taste like heaven melting in your mouth. The crunch of the pecans and brown sugar made a wonderful balance of harmony. They only took me 45 minutes to make, and I'm only a thirteen year old. I would recommend this recipe to anyone. It makes a great holiday dessert for friends and family. However, I ended up with a lot of leftover filling. I would put in less nuts next time, so you d on' tend up overfilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
they were delicious! tasty little morsels, they tasted as they were full of honey, and I loved the pastry recipe, made with cream cheese! I'm going to try and have a go with a jam filling as well... I confess I had a normal sized muffin pan, and so I had them bigger than the recipe recommended, but I'm happy about it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe as writen and it is tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The filling for these pies is wonderful--just the right amount of sweetness without overdoing it. However, the crust is a bit bland, so I would recommend either making a graham cracker crust or adding sugar to the original. Very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastic, quick and easy to make. My mom didn't believe I made them from scratch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamacook
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are so easy to make and so good. Like little miniature pies. I used walnuts, but next time will use pecans. I made these again this time using pecans, both ways are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These are great! I used 2 cups of chopped pecans and it was more than enough. Also, I used regular-sized muffin tins and called them Pecan Tarts. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was a quick and easy recipe using items I always have on the shelf. I used pecans in mine since I love pecan pie. I had some pecan bits I put into the mix and put I pecan half on top. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved these so much that next time I'll have to double the recipe! They were gone way too quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States