Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I was looking for something a little different from standard fruit juice and soda punches, and this recipe was a huge hit at our engagement party. It will likely be making a come back at the bridal shower or the wedding reception. It's very tasty and the tea adds an extra depth to the flavour and the colour. I will probably cut down on the surgar a little bit next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I didn't think the tea looked good at all - the color was awful. It tasted just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Easy and great. I used all organic ingredients and natural gingerale for my daughter's birthday party. It was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used 4 cups each of the juices and the tea, and omitted the sugar altogether. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this for a large event we were hosting. It is yummy! I added about six cups of tea total just to up the tea flavor. It was loved by several people at the event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Great punch!! I was so excited when I found this recipe! It is just like the punch my grandmother used to make, which recipe got lost after she died. Luckily I remembered the main ingredients and was able to search for something similar. This is it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This punch was the hit of our recent bridal shower! It was simple to make and delicious; enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I added a bit more tea than called for, and it was wonderful! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Delicious! The mix of juices is so refreshing, and the tea adds a nice depth that you just don't get with other punches. (I used Lipton Vanilla flavored black tea, and omitted the ginger ale.) I'm sure I'll be making this one for years to come. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This has been a favourite recipe for my family for years. You can also add torn leaves of fresh mint to make it even more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States