Tea Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These were just great! I used pecans also instead of walnuts, excellent. I live in a dry high altitude location, so I sometimes have to adjust recipes for liquids, but this came out perfectly the first run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
The Taste was good, but they fell apart to much after they were cocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I found these cookies to dry, I wouldn't call them "melt in your mouth" tea cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Thank you for this great recipe! My oven runs hotter than usual, so I baked the cookies at 350 for 11 minutes. I used ingredients and followed instructions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup vegetable shortening and they came out perfect and delicious. I'm always going to use this recipe from now on. I really don't know why the other people had problems with this recipe, but I followed it exactly as follows with the exception of the butter and they couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I also had a problem with this recipe.Maybe because I omitted the baking powder and salt and used self rising flour, but that should not have made too much of a difference. after I baked them they were crumbly and would not hold together to put the sugar on them. I may try them again in the future with all purpose flour, but it's doubtfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made these smaller, so there would be a small possibility of portion control... hopes were dashed, because I couldn't stop eating them. WONDERFUL cookie, though. But if you're going to make them smaller, do around seven minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SofiaSasparilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These cookies are indeed excellent! I used fine ground walnuts, it came out so good, we could not stop eating! It really makes a difference if you have them in the refrigerator before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I'm not much of a baker, and followed Linda's review and didn't let them brown and didn't make them to big.. I did use walnuts and they were YUMMIE.. I love this web site for me because as I said I'm not much of a cook or baker, and I need all the help I can get.. Thanks Linda for your helpful hints.. Nanner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was an excellent cookie, although there are several steps that weren't really neccessary at all. There was no need to refrigerate the dough, 1t of baking powder is all you need, 3/4c of butter, and you can substitute the powder sugar in the dough for regular sugar. I subbed the walnuts for crushed pecans, and baked the cookies for only 10 minutes. Also don't worry if the dough is too crumbly; the warmth of your hands will keep the dough from spilling through your fingers. They came out just like the premixed cookie gift recipes -that is exactly what I was trying to recreate. Note: This is a very delicate cookie.....Mission Accomplished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big China

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States