Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A light biscuit that's simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Well, I don't know how everyone did it, because my dough was very, very sticky. I added 1 tsp. sugar and reduced the baking powder to 2 tsp. Still, I think this needs less milk or a bit more flour. Other than that, I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I just dropped them onto the cookie sheet by the spoonful without rolling and they were amazing! So light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
i found this recipe a few years back. it quickly became my go-to tea biscuit recipe. i make these with my two little girls - they are absolutely wonderful fresh and warm from the oven with butter & strawberry jam. i hope my kids will carry fond memories of these tea biscuits for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
these were great....i used butter instead of shortening and substituted buttermilk for milk and added a little bit of sugar for just a hint of sweetness...and they were delicious.....gone in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lockhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These sis not taste good I followed each instruction to the T.......The dough wasnt properly baked in 15 mins and if u leave it there long it burns.....It came out nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I grated the butter (cold or could use frozen) I use unsalted as I like to control my salt. I also added grated cheese but you could use dried cranberries and finely grated lemon zest. I don't like baking with shortening as a personal preference but also the hydrogenated fats are worse for you than the saturated fat in butter. If I am going to eat fat in moderation I'd rather have the real thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misspie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was a really good recipe but salt needs depend on what you use as an oil base. If using unsalted butter or shortening you may need more salt, whereas if you use salted butter this amount may work. I will try with salted butter and see next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Excellent biscuits. Added grated cheddar. MMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These biscuits are AWESOME. I've been craving biscuits for a few days but didn't really feel like dealing with the hassle of making them. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. These were so easy to make and tasted amazing! The only modification I made was instead of two cups of all purpose four I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of all purpose, used my stand mixer, kneaded on the counter 8 ish times and used a round cookie cutter. They were perfect in 12 minutes. They are perfect in every way. Great with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States