Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have made these biscuits a few times now. They are quite easy to make and very nice, light and fluffy. Taste great warmed with butter or jam spread on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very easy and great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe to a tee....these did not raise and were way too saltly!! I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I had margarine so I used it instead of shortening, quick easy, good tea biscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This recipe was great. I served them with stew and they were a hit with everyone. I also used the butter flavored Crisco. I did not get 20 biscuits from one recipe. I made two batches and got 24 biscuits using a water glass to cut them. The double batch served 8 adults with some left for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband is English and loves his "scones". I added a bit of sugar to the dough and baked these up. We prefer them with jam and cream. So good. They make great savory biscuits too.. just leave out the sugar. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
overall an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
really good fast and easy to make , nice and light !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Simple / easy to make. I added a dusting of icing sugar for taste. It took very little time from start to finish. I had the recipe ready to go into the oven in less than 20 minutes and I am new to baking. Thanks for the recipe. I think it may even be better with a substitute for shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are fantastic. Light and Fulffy. I double the recipe and keep the mixture without milk in a container in the fridge. Just shake out the amount you think you need, add milk to make a soft dough and bake a fresh batch when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Elizabeth
Home Town: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States