Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
The teaspoon of salt was just too much :/ These are really hard to eat with all that salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie F. Keen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super easy to make and they always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Duckworth
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Second time with great results. Fist time I added 1 cup of grated cheese second time I tablespoon dried rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Duckworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I've tried quite a few biscuit recipes and these managed to impress all 4 of my kids and my husband. Not an easy thing to do! Great for dinner or with preserves and tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I was worried because I had no shortening. So I used coconut oil instead and was delighted. I've used butter instead of shortening in other recipes and wasn't as happy with that substitution as I was with coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this recipe. Please be sure to use baking powder and not baking soda; they are two different things; one is very salty; the other is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Jewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Golden outside, flakey inside. Use at least 1/2 shortening (the rest butter) for a smooth, easy to cut-out dough. Rose beautifully! I think you MUST be certain oven is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe, can't mess It up! Tastes great with soups on cold days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made homemade tea biscuits the other night for the first time, I used this recipe. They were very easy to make and tasted awesome! (I only had unsalted butter to use at the time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States