Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this recipe. Please be sure to use baking powder and not baking soda; they are two different things; one is very salty; the other is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Jewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Golden outside, flakey inside. Use at least 1/2 shortening (the rest butter) for a smooth, easy to cut-out dough. Rose beautifully! I think you MUST be certain oven is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe, can't mess It up! Tastes great with soups on cold days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made homemade tea biscuits the other night for the first time, I used this recipe. They were very easy to make and tasted awesome! (I only had unsalted butter to use at the time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Way too salty, but overall the texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Higginson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love these! I use less salt and coconut oil instead of shortening and it's perfection! (My sister also substitutes the milk for almond milk and they too are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Way way to much baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
substitute bacon drippings for shortning, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Delicious. Used grated frozen butter instead of shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Fenton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Those were SUPER easy!! I whipped 'm up in 10 mins to go with my pot roast. I followed the recipe and added a few shakes of dried chives and about 2/3 cup of shredded Colby Jack cheese. I do not have a biscuit cutter so I just used the cap of my cooking spray...worked like a charm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States