Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
GREAT!!! The taste and texture were quite wonderful. I left the butter in slightly larger pieces, which I think adds to flakiness, and I got eleven 3-inch biscuits out of this recipe. The first person who tried them said they were much better than his wife's, and he asked for the recipe! I've tried several other popular biscuit recipes from this site, and I like this one the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!This was a very/considerably great flavourful snack for breakfast, lunch ,or dinner.It is very delightful with any jam!MMMMmmmmmmm!My cousins loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
yummy and light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
YUMMY!!! Wonderful -used butter flavored crisco and turned out perfect. Should have made them bigger so it would look like I only ate 2 when I really ate 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is now my families favorite. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
yummy. these rad risen alot. I only used 3tsp baking soda, added 1 tbsp sugar, and cut using a (estimating) 2 inch cutter or alittle larger. it made 12 biscuits. Served with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
These were delightful! I halved the recipe and added some sugar, cinnamon and raisins. My kids loved them, my hubby did to. they disapeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I looked up this recipe tonight while I was brewing tea, and in less than an hour (tea was still warm) I had tea biscuits! Making them was a snap, and FAST. I rolled them a bit too thin (got 15 out of the batch) but they turned out well. I sprinkled some grated cheese on top of half of them. Thanks for the recipe Debbie! If you were a president, you'd be babe-raham lincoln.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Nice! Easy dough to work with. I halved the recipe & got 5 nice sized, delicious biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
These were absolutely amazing, I made them with a recipe that flopped....thank God I doubled the recipe we ended up filling up on these wonderful tea biscuits. I have a big family and everyone loved them. Very flaky and light. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States