Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I subbed butter, they were delicious and airy!- but didn't really rise much. I will try again later an update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These biscuits are quick and easy. I changed the ingredients a bit: a 1/2 & 1/2 of white and whole-wheat flour, butter instead of shortening and almond milk instead of dairy milk. These biscuits came out light and fluffy and I will definitely use this recipe again. (Also, left out some of the baking powder per some complaints. It wasn't much, went with 3 1/2 teaspoons instead of a full 4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I was never able to get my biscuits to turn out properly until i found this recipe. They turn out awesome and the kids just love them. i will be using this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great tasting, very good receipe, all I had to do was add a bit more milk as the dough was crumbly when I was trying to knead it. The tea biscuits turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Cut it in half and added a teaspoon of sugar:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
It had potential to be delicious, I just found it far to salty. Next time I will salt less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Dee. Lish. Us. I used real butter instead of shortening and more flour as I kneaded it. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I was so excited to see all the positive reviews on these. Then even more hopefull when making them because of how easy they were. Baked up BEAUTIFUL, but then i actually ate one, all i could tast was the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
A little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Turned out to be great biscuits. When making them I pop the butter into the freezer for at least half an hour first and then grate it into the flour mixture and then simply toss it with the flour, this saves time and elbow grease and it also allows the butter to remain 'solid' right up to the point that you put the dough in the oven giving an even better result. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States