Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very dry and there is too much baking powder, which made them too salty. They would probably be better if the recipe used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing light, flaky biscuits, I added more flour however and used the knead cycle on my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Tahmisian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseshoe Bend, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These were super quick and easy to make. I used butter instead of shortening, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've made this over and over and every time it turns out great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very easy recipe with great results. Perfect for strawberry shortcake! I made one change: substitute shortening for 3/4 cup butter. You need to add the additional 1/4 cup to make up for the difference in fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just now made these.Made them exactly as indicated. These turned out great...light and fluffy as intended with nothing added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Maybe it was because I used whole wheat flour, but I followed recipe and boy were they dry. Perhaps will use a bit more milk and maybe some butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is almost the same as an old family favourite. The difference is that you add an egg to the milk and beat slightly to make sure it's mixed thoroughly. Add the milk to the dry ingredients. Once you have kneaded, rollled and cut the biscuits , bake at425 for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I used butter instead of the shortening and they came out light and fluffy and absolutely delicious! I also added grated cheese to some. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is my favorite biscuit recipe so far. The only change I made was substituting about 1/2 cup of the flour with whole wheat. I got 7 biscuits using a large cookie cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States