Taylor's Piroshki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Good, very good dough, but filling was a tad bland. This was my first piroshki, so maybe it is meant to be? still I would make this again. Bit like a blandy beef cornish pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I had a little trouble with my dough but I think it was because the yeast was old. I had to throw out the first batch and start over. The Piroshki I finished turned out great! I was trying to immitate my husband's grandma's recipe and came close. I will be taking these to his parents and brother and sister to try. I know they are not exactly like Grandma's but they will like them. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rocky
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Delicious! I made them smaller for after school snacks and used Feta cheese and garlic...Yummie! I also baked them at 400 F and baked them in my oven with speed bake it took only 13 to 14 minutes. Very good recipe and I will use forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Great. I added 2 cloves of garlic with the onions. Also, instead of rolling out each circle, I rolled out a rectangle and used a large glass to cut out 12-15 circles at once. This was a big hit with everyone. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
awesome. was the hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff1980
Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was so DELICIOUS. I've never had Piroshki before but I had to try them when I saw the cute little rolls. I didn't have any kind of cheese, except American, so I ended up adding cream cheese to the meat and it tasted great. Also, I used a sour cream, lemon, dill, and garlic sauce and it made them AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
this were tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coobie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I only gave this a four because of a personal preference. Dill is definitely the "taste" needed for true pirozhki. I learned this over 40 years ago from a Russian emigre woman and I miss them so much! Also, you may want to try to add 2-4 boied eggs to the stuffing. You may use a Moulle grinder so that you can shred the eggs into a "fine" grade such that the eggs aren't as visible to those who eat pirozhki made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyse Joslin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These turned out very tasty but don't be shy with the dill! I didn't put enough in the meat so to make up for it I made a sauce with sour cream, dill, garlic and lemon juice, which complemented them wonderfully! I also made too many for just one person to eat so I froze them. I took them out a few days later and baked them for 20-30 minutes (from frozen) and they were even better! I think next time I will try as others suggested and use the dough as a based for other ideas like italian, mexican, or greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These were great. I found them while I was browsing. I omitted the dill weed, and added some potatoes and cheese. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States