Taylor's Piroshki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These are delicious! My hubby and kids love them. They are not hard to make at all just take a little time with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbieMiller77
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe was right on. It tasted just like the piroshkis we bought at the neighborhood deli when we were kids. We added fresh minced garlic, cheese, onions, mushrooms, and fresh spinach with the ground beef and they were amazing. They were also very fun to make. This recipe is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieMiller77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
It took tree attempts for me to get the yeast activated - but I would do it all over again. I read that some people added cheese - since I had a few laughing cow cubes left (onion flavored) I added them - THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE!!! My husband and son both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princesslane
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
AWESOME!! Used ground elk burger instead of beef, and added 2 tbs shredded cheddar inside each piroshki, and a dash of crushed red pepper to the meat for a little heat. Also deep fried in skillet over medium heat for maybe 30 seconds, at the most, they brown quickly. Who would've thought dill would be so perfect in these??? They taste just like the ones at the fair. My hubby and I were so pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! My family enjoyed this very much. I did add 4oz of cream cheese (heat from plan helped melt it) and then once cooled, stirred some mixed shredded cheese into it. Once the Piroshki's were baked or fried the cheese melted and they had a wonderful flavor! I froze half of them so this allows me to fry a couple at a time, serve with some salad and call it dinner! Again, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starryeyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy!!! I grew up eating Piroshki's (SF Balboa) and we had some Russian friends who made them homemade. I was craving them and didn't want to drive 1 hour into the city to get them. I might not ever have to go buy them again. I made these, easy, not very time consuming. It was fantastic!! So authentic tasting! I fried half and baked the other half. They came out great. The fried ones being better (more authentic) but wow either way it's a winner. Thanks soooo much Taylor's Mommy, this one goes in my recipe book for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
these are the best...they taste just like the ones i look forward to each year at the local fair. i fried some and baked the rest for about 15-17 mins at 400---like suggested. great recipe, will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
just like the ones we got in a place near golden gate park back in the 1970's ~*~ today is a good day thank you Taylor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful, really wonderful! I baked them and the dough's flavor was just fantastic (even though I didn't fry them). The dough was so easy to work with, and I will use it for MANY more applications. My 17 month old and husband couldn't stop eating them! My husband told me that they would be great for SuperBowl Sunday. I know we will make them over and over! Thank you for the fun and delicous recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
These are GREAT! Like several of the other reviewers, we baked them instead of frying, but they taste wonderful, and are very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States