Taylor's Piroshki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I substituted whole wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is great! But what my Baba used to do is... Melt 1 cup butter, 2 Tbsp dill weed and 4 cloves garlic in a bowl (Microwave). and instead of deep frying, you bake them for 12 minutes with the buttery mixture lightly ontop. And when they come out, coat them again or use the butter/garlic as a dipping sauce! They taste amazing! (She also made them quite smaller too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Hubby and I made these for dinner tonight. The dough is a dream to work with, once I added about 3/4 of a cup more flour. Mixed in the KitchenAid. I did cheat a bit, as we made these more calzone sized for dinner, and left out the dill, as my husband hates it. We did add a bit of shredded cheese and sliced olives. Delish! Hopefully, these freeze well, as we had some leftover that I haven't cooked yet. Perfect ratio of dough to filling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe is FANTASTIC! For a truly authentic Russian taste add DILL. When you think you have added enough dill....add some more. I also added minced garlic as well and about 1/2 cup beef broth in the meat while I cooked it. Perfect result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robby1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So good- and the leftovers freeze great. Also, using ham and cheese for the filling came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Terrific recipe! I need to adjust my techniques - but my taste testers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
You can also make these with (inside of them) : Mashed potatoes, Cabbage, Apples, Cherries, Hard boiled egg... I'm sure you can make anything you want inside of them, the sweet ones are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is a variation of Belyashi or Meat Piroshki. Piroshki can have many different fillings, including mashed potatoes with or without ground liver, cabbage, egg onion and rice, also small amounts of jam can be used for the filling for a sweet pirozhok. There are many variations on the fillings, I've only listed a few common ones. Each Russian family makes it their way, so you can get a lot of variation on what goes into these. I gave this recipe 5 stars because truly authentic Meat Piroshki are never baked because the dough becomes sweet, its perfectly fine to bake them with the other fillings. And if you prefer to bake them that's fine but it doesn't taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
To make this a wee bit healthier I rubbed some oil on it and then baked it. It still tasted like real deal Piroshki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I add a lot of dill. No cheese. Baked at 400 for 15 minutes turned out amazing. Made a very thick "gravy" dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States