Taylor's Piroshki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by princesslane
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
AWESOME!! Used ground elk burger instead of beef, and added 2 tbs shredded cheddar inside each piroshki, and a dash of crushed red pepper to the meat for a little heat. Also deep fried in skillet over medium heat for maybe 30 seconds, at the most, they brown quickly. Who would've thought dill would be so perfect in these??? They taste just like the ones at the fair. My hubby and I were so pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! My family enjoyed this very much. I did add 4oz of cream cheese (heat from plan helped melt it) and then once cooled, stirred some mixed shredded cheese into it. Once the Piroshki's were baked or fried the cheese melted and they had a wonderful flavor! I froze half of them so this allows me to fry a couple at a time, serve with some salad and call it dinner! Again, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starryeyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy!!! I grew up eating Piroshki's (SF Balboa) and we had some Russian friends who made them homemade. I was craving them and didn't want to drive 1 hour into the city to get them. I might not ever have to go buy them again. I made these, easy, not very time consuming. It was fantastic!! So authentic tasting! I fried half and baked the other half. They came out great. The fried ones being better (more authentic) but wow either way it's a winner. Thanks soooo much Taylor's Mommy, this one goes in my recipe book for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
these are the best...they taste just like the ones i look forward to each year at the local fair. i fried some and baked the rest for about 15-17 mins at 400---like suggested. great recipe, will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
just like the ones we got in a place near golden gate park back in the 1970's ~*~ today is a good day thank you Taylor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful, really wonderful! I baked them and the dough's flavor was just fantastic (even though I didn't fry them). The dough was so easy to work with, and I will use it for MANY more applications. My 17 month old and husband couldn't stop eating them! My husband told me that they would be great for SuperBowl Sunday. I know we will make them over and over! Thank you for the fun and delicous recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
These are GREAT! Like several of the other reviewers, we baked them instead of frying, but they taste wonderful, and are very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This is yummy! My Russian grandmother added hard-boiled egg, parsley, 1/4 cup dry wine, and about 1/2 cup water to hers, along with the ground beef, onions, dill, salt & pepper. Maybe the extra liquid keeps them a little moister. We always deep-fried them. They were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahS
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I love trying new Ukrainian and Russian recipes and this is definitely one I will be making again. I split the recipe in half, baked them instead of frying - for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees, and added in a few more things to the filling - chopped hard-boiled egg, shredded cabbage, a little bit of minced garlic to the onions, and some chopped up cheese (I used mild monterey jack). I also brushed the tops with melted butter when they came out of the oven. ..and I served it with a spinach salad. Im excited to make this recipe again for my brother who loves Hot Pockets. He doesnt usually like Russian food but I know he'll love this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We really enjoyed these, I baked them also. I added a generous amount of dill weed to the filling and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raspberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States