Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This popped up this a.m. and remiinded me of how long it's been since I'd fixed this quick & delicious casserole. Versatile...turkey, beef, pork, lamb meats, tomato or cream based soups work, add a layer of grean beans, carrots or corn and you have a complete meal. Vary the spices & it's a new casserole each time you make it. Thanks barryzimm for bringing back one of our faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I add a packet of dry french onion soup mix and a can of French style green beans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is always a hit at potlucks or carry ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Kids loved it. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
one of my all time fav. recipes! easy filling and cheap and amazingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this last night for supper and we loved it. I added one cup of sliced celery and mixed most of the cheese with the beef mixture. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was a hit with the whole family! The way its layered keeps the tots crispy, and not mushy. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good and easy! I had loads of frozen french fries and used those in place of the tater tots - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My family loves this meal. I saute some onions and throw in a small package of frozen green beans or spinach and it's a hit! I have also used what other ground meat is on hand, turkey or chicken, and other "cream of" soups and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family loves this recipe, but with the added veggies and ground beef spiced up a bit. Very nice go to for cold busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States