Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves when I make this simple meal. I add onion and garlic to the beef. When I am assembling it in the casserole dish, I top the beef with a layer of frozen veggies, then a little cheese before adding the tater tots. Really is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I thought this was very good and my 5 year old loved it. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe. It was good, but felt like the tator tots were a bit dry on top of the casserole. The second time I made it I placed the ground meat, I used turkey, on the bottom and then placed the tater tots on top of the meat. I mixed together cream of mushroom soup with a tblsp of ketchup and a tblsp of worcestershire and poured it on top of the meat and potatoes. I then placed shredded cheese over the entire dish. This was very moist and yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I add a packet of dry french onion soup mix and a can of French style green beans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family loves this recipe, but with the added veggies and ground beef spiced up a bit. Very nice go to for cold busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My family loves this meal. I saute some onions and throw in a small package of frozen green beans or spinach and it's a hit! I have also used what other ground meat is on hand, turkey or chicken, and other "cream of" soups and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good and easy! I had loads of frozen french fries and used those in place of the tater tots - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was a hit with the whole family! The way its layered keeps the tots crispy, and not mushy. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Really good comfort food. I browned some onions with the ground beef (used ground chuck) and added garlic powder. Used low fat mushroom soup. Forgot to put in the cheese and my husband told me afterward that he never liked this with cheese when I made it before. Happy accident. Will make this again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have used this recipe for years. It was a favorite of one of the ladies in our church and always appeared at pot-lucks. Nick----it may not be the "nuevo cuisine" you are probably use to eating---but as a former home economist, it definitely isn't trash cooking. Most families and kids love it and it certainly is an economical dish to prepare. Serve it with a green salad or green veggies if the nutrition level upsets you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this with Ore-Ida tater tots and really enjoyed it. I added extra seasonings and a can of drained mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States