Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
No one in my family really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy. Quick. Picky toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this for "cheat day" on Sunday and barely took 3 bites! I thought it was horrible... I even made a few changes based on the reviews and the changes couldn't even save this dish. Saved a small amount and tried to feed it to my 16 month old, who eats just about anything. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xamyx13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was pondering how to twist the flavors so I experimented. Instead of Beef I used 3 cups of leftover turkey (cubed) and replaced the can of soup with a cup and a half of turkey gravy and a HALF can of soup. I added a little extra flour to thicken it up a bit. Because of the flavor in my homemade gravy, I didn't need any onion but add it to taste. I poured the mixture into a casserole dish as usual and sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese to lightly cover it then added a drained 10 oz can (roughly) of French green beans. I usually use a few extra Tots to help with texture. I finished with crumbled Sausage stuffing left over from Thanksgiving as well. Season Salt and Black pepper and into the oven for 40 minutes exact @ 350. It is an incredible journey into the holidays any time of year. Gravy tips-- Sauté some onions and celery in a stick of butter and cook off 2 cans of veg broth with cut up dark meat and the skin (for flavor and fat content to thicken) After it simmers and takes on the flavor of the cooked bird, strain solids into a colander and Robot Coupe/Food Processor the mixture and add back to the cooked off broth for more flavor and texture. Thicken to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves when I make this simple meal. I add onion and garlic to the beef. When I am assembling it in the casserole dish, I top the beef with a layer of frozen veggies, then a little cheese before adding the tater tots. Really is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I thought this was very good and my 5 year old loved it. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe. It was good, but felt like the tator tots were a bit dry on top of the casserole. The second time I made it I placed the ground meat, I used turkey, on the bottom and then placed the tater tots on top of the meat. I mixed together cream of mushroom soup with a tblsp of ketchup and a tblsp of worcestershire and poured it on top of the meat and potatoes. I then placed shredded cheese over the entire dish. This was very moist and yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I add a packet of dry french onion soup mix and a can of French style green beans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family loves this recipe, but with the added veggies and ground beef spiced up a bit. Very nice go to for cold busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States