Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love this recipe and my son loves it too one of his favorite dishes!!! My grandma made this for me growing up and still love it to this day i make it a little different tho but like i said tastes great i brown 1 to 1 1/2 lbs ground beef with onions(optional) drain grease from meat (& onions if use) then i take a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of either french style cut green beans or reg.cut green beans (drained) and mix together then add to beef and layer on bottom of 9×13 pan then sprinkle a small layer of shredded cheddar cheese then i add a layer of tater tots and then i add more shredded cheese on top bake in 350° oven for about 30-35 min or until cheese is bubbling then sprinkle(cover)top with french's french fried onions and put back in oven until fried onions are crispy take out and enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Kastner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I run a kitchen in a nursing home. We made this recipe this week for our residents. It was such a hit everyone came back for seconds and thirds!!!! Staff and family members had me print the recipe so they could make it home. I had my cook use Lawry's instead of salt plus we cooked the burger with fresh onions, mushrooms & garlic. I'm making it for my family tonight??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jarrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I doubled everything but instead of 2 cans of mushroom soup I substituted a can of cheddar cheese soup and added a can of corn (drained). Top servings with Mexican hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coachkuz
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
The recipe was very good, quick and easy. Instead on mushroom soup I used a can of beef gravy. I baked the tators for 10 minutes prior to adding them to the casserole. The shredded cheese (marble), I placed half the amount under the tators and the remainder over top. The gravy cheese and potatoes made it like a cross between a poutine and a sheppards pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coachkuz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! I've had this before with burger but this time i added broccoli on the bottom then layered chicken, seasoning, cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup, t then shredded cheese and tatertots. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
the meat mixture had zero flavor so the second time I made this I just made my shepherd's pie recipe and put the tots on top of that instead of mashed potatoes . ... much much better than this bland recipe that my kids just smothered in ketchup for some flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very Good. My only changes was to add French Fried Onions prior to adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very simple & flexible recipe. Many substitutions can be made to use up what you have in the pantry, or leftovers I used cubed rotisserie chicken, a bag of frozen potatoes obrian, 2 cans of cream of mushroom, & mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilbanks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and added the packet of Lipton onion soup mix. That added great flavor! I'll make it again with this twist. I also added green beans. My two teenage boys, who usually don't like veggies mixed in with things, liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My family loved this!! Great recipe!!! We used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, It was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Tillett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States