Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I doubled everything but instead of 2 cans of mushroom soup I substituted a can of cheddar cheese soup and added a can of corn (drained). Top servings with Mexican hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coachkuz
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
The recipe was very good, quick and easy. Instead on mushroom soup I used a can of beef gravy. I baked the tators for 10 minutes prior to adding them to the casserole. The shredded cheese (marble), I placed half the amount under the tators and the remainder over top. The gravy cheese and potatoes made it like a cross between a poutine and a sheppards pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coachkuz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! I've had this before with burger but this time i added broccoli on the bottom then layered chicken, seasoning, cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup, t then shredded cheese and tatertots. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
the meat mixture had zero flavor so the second time I made this I just made my shepherd's pie recipe and put the tots on top of that instead of mashed potatoes . ... much much better than this bland recipe that my kids just smothered in ketchup for some flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very Good. My only changes was to add French Fried Onions prior to adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very simple & flexible recipe. Many substitutions can be made to use up what you have in the pantry, or leftovers I used cubed rotisserie chicken, a bag of frozen potatoes obrian, 2 cans of cream of mushroom, & mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilbanks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and added the packet of Lipton onion soup mix. That added great flavor! I'll make it again with this twist. I also added green beans. My two teenage boys, who usually don't like veggies mixed in with things, liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My family loved this!! Great recipe!!! We used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, It was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Tillett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this before its ????? delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe 3x now and I found a way that I like it. First time, followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding 4 eggs and baking the tater tots 10 minutes before adding them. The result was good but I knew this recipe could be even better. Second time, I wanted to increase the flavor profile so I added a layer of sauteed vegetables: diced onions, peppers, mushrooms and zucchini but goofed by using turkey sausage. What I learned is that this tastes best with more salt and fat. Thus, the third time I made this I used regular pork sausage, a variety of veges (listed above) and more cheese. I built it like a lasagna: first layer sausage, than a little cheese, sauteed veges, a little more cheese, the tater tots, a little more cheese and finally poured in the egg mixture. And yes, of course, topped with a little more cheese. I baked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. Sorry, don't know how much cheese I used but my family readily ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States