Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this before its ????? delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe 3x now and I found a way that I like it. First time, followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding 4 eggs and baking the tater tots 10 minutes before adding them. The result was good but I knew this recipe could be even better. Second time, I wanted to increase the flavor profile so I added a layer of sauteed vegetables: diced onions, peppers, mushrooms and zucchini but goofed by using turkey sausage. What I learned is that this tastes best with more salt and fat. Thus, the third time I made this I used regular pork sausage, a variety of veges (listed above) and more cheese. I built it like a lasagna: first layer sausage, than a little cheese, sauteed veges, a little more cheese, the tater tots, a little more cheese and finally poured in the egg mixture. And yes, of course, topped with a little more cheese. I baked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. Sorry, don't know how much cheese I used but my family readily ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Teaching my daughter how to cook, she loved making it, it was so simple. The only thing different I do,(and only because my family is Mexican and love spicy food) I add some juice from the canned jalapeño peppers, to the mixture. My family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So I have eight kids and I suppose my issue with meals are always, is it going to be enough? Will they be full enough? Oh geez and on top of TIME constraints! I mean, it's hectic! This meal definitely did the job! I of course have to make a lot more than what the recipe above gives, but having leftovers for the kids, lunch time is made easy! My kids absolutely LOVE this meal and it's VERY GOOD! And my husband and I are "3 course meals" type of people and LOVE our steak and chicken breast and such, THIS IS A WINNER....ALL DAY LONG!If you're a family who likes less cleanup and easy/quick assembly....this is your meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Coldren
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So simple and so yummy! I will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this tonight and it was da bomb! My husband said it was TOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe but just substituted cream of mushroom for cheddar cheese soup and it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this tonight in a cast iron skillet I like to do the one pot method when I can with 2 small kids. I added some onion and garlic as well as some herbs and spices per some bland reviews. I also added a bit of mustard and ketchup with worchishire sauce. I put the cheese under the tots and put in oven for 30 mins. My 18 month old is eating it now..I also made a green salad and some raw veggies for a healthy side dish...great kid friendly dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States