Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
followed recipe and turned out bland and potatoes were mushy. but thanks for sharing was something different to try. don't think i'll make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this tonight and the whole family loved it! The only thing I added was an extra garlic clove and some green onions for color. Going to share this with my friends. YUMMM!! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
A GREAT RECIPE!!! I made a few tweeks: I added a jar of chunky salsa to the cooked ground beef. And I added another jar of salsa to the bottom of the pan. (I omitted the enchilada sauce entirely). I also cooked the tater tots on a baking sheet ahead of time because I like them to be a bit crispier. Once they were cooked I placed them on top of the ground beef, topped with cheese and baked. I served with a side of sour cream (seasoned with a few dashes of adobo seasoning) and chopped avocado seasoned with a few dashes of lime juice). I'm going to try crushing corn chips instead of tater tots next time. YUMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OMG sure to be a new family favorite!!!!!!!!!!!! YUUUMMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Pretty gosh darned tasty! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Had this for supper tonight. Exciting taste and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is definitely a hit. I know some people might turn their noses up at tater tot casserole but seriously it should be tried at least once. I made this a few months ago, added some green chiles as others did and wow was it good. I think I will make it again this week with ground chicken or turkey to change it up a little bit. Being from Texas I love the Mexican flavors that were added to it, makes it so much better. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was super yummy!! For those that rated this "blah", you must have missed something. Instead of beef, I used ground turkey with a little olive oil. After it was sauteed, I added the corn (just basic frozen corn kernels), a can of diced green chilies and the beans (seasoned, drained the liquid but did not rinse) along with the rest of the ingredients including GREEN enchilada sauce. Husband and I are on a pretty strict diet and try to do one "small cheat day" a week. This was the perfect "cheat"! Tasty, colorful and definitely a keeper. I believe making it with turkey is probably better for you with little to no grease/fat. Common sense is to drain the fat anyway. Give this a try and thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this recipe last night, but altered it to vegetarian. It was absolutely delicious. For this version I omitted the ground beef and instead combined the taco seasoning, onion, garlic, corn, black beans, added diced red pepper, and 1 can of green chilies in a non stick skillet for 6-8 minutes on medium/high. Then combine the tater tots and cheese (I used Monterey Jack) along with the corn mixture in a large bowl. Layer the 1/3 enchilada sauce, then tater tot mixture, then remaining enchilada sauce in prepared dish. Bake, top with a little extra cheese, bake for 5 more minutes. Absolutely wonderful! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I must admit, I was a bit hesitant to try this recipe, but my husband wanted to try it - very glad I did. Loved it! When I try a recipe for the first time I follow it to a "T", then from that point on I adjust to my liking. Only thing I will add is alittle more cheese and a bit more enchilada sauce. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States