Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! Added green chili as I couldn't find Mexican corn. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This stuff was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was yummy! I used the 10 minute enchilada recipe from this site because I didn't have any. I added garlic bc I add garlic to everything. That was I all that I changed. My husband is really picky and he loved this recipe. Thank you very much. Oh, I put potato crowns on the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easy recipe. Lots of really good flavors. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is very good - my kids love it and my husband, who doesn't usually like casseroles, asked me to make it for him to take for a get together. I don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good! I incorporated other reviewers' suggestions of a can of green chiles, a little hot sauce, and crumbled tortilla chips on top toward the end. We ate it with a salad of lettuce, tomato, avocado and yogurt/lime juice (the "cold parts" of a taco!) and it made a delicious meal. My family loved the tater tot twist on a Mexican casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So good and very easy! Nice dish for cold fall and/or winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Brew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was really, really good! Not your standard tater tot casserole. I'd call it a Mexican tater tot casserole. Followed the directions pretty close other than adding a little more garlic and just using standard frozen corn. It was delicious! Also, pretty easy to make. Excellent leftovers as well. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I won a staff put luck contest with this recipe. I made it pretty much as is. I do not like onions so I left those out. There were several comments about it looking pre-chewed or gross. But once people tried it they were in line for seconds. The second time I made it, I did a couple of things differently. 1) I added part of a packet of dried enchilada sauce mix and subbed HOT taco seasoning. I think it made the dish much more flavorful. 2) I used 1/2 mini tater tots and 1/2 regular tots. I think it gave it some extra texture. If I were making this for people that really liked spicy food, I would add some sliced jalapenos to the top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States