Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good! I incorporated other reviewers' suggestions of a can of green chiles, a little hot sauce, and crumbled tortilla chips on top toward the end. We ate it with a salad of lettuce, tomato, avocado and yogurt/lime juice (the "cold parts" of a taco!) and it made a delicious meal. My family loved the tater tot twist on a Mexican casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So good and very easy! Nice dish for cold fall and/or winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Brew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was really, really good! Not your standard tater tot casserole. I'd call it a Mexican tater tot casserole. Followed the directions pretty close other than adding a little more garlic and just using standard frozen corn. It was delicious! Also, pretty easy to make. Excellent leftovers as well. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I won a staff put luck contest with this recipe. I made it pretty much as is. I do not like onions so I left those out. There were several comments about it looking pre-chewed or gross. But once people tried it they were in line for seconds. The second time I made it, I did a couple of things differently. 1) I added part of a packet of dried enchilada sauce mix and subbed HOT taco seasoning. I think it made the dish much more flavorful. 2) I used 1/2 mini tater tots and 1/2 regular tots. I think it gave it some extra texture. If I were making this for people that really liked spicy food, I would add some sliced jalapenos to the top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My whole family loved this. Easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Hubby loved this one. I put the tots on the top so they were crispy. Added the cheese on top of them in the last 5 minutes. I used the enchilada sauce for the 10 minute enchilada sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni T
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Soooo awesome!!!! Baked in the oven for 25 min then added a layer of cheese and more tater tots on top. Returned the pan to the oven and baked according to the directions on the tots bag (425 degrees for 20 min). I also used a tablespoon of dried minced onion instead of fresh. Only thing I will change next time is doubling the enchilada sauce. I used hot red enchilada sauce. Extra veggies would also be great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My family loves this recipe. It's delicious and easy. I usually add more tater tots just because it has plenty of seasoning and other ingredients. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ventress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was super easy to make and pretty good. I wasn't crazy about it but it's a good quick meal. My Mexican corn had black beans in it so I did not add a can of black beans. I used dried onion and garlic powder instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Simple and good. I add in diced green chiles and sriracha for some spice, but the recipe was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States