Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amber
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was super easy to make and pretty good. I wasn't crazy about it but it's a good quick meal. My Mexican corn had black beans in it so I did not add a can of black beans. I used dried onion and garlic powder instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Simple and good. I add in diced green chiles and sriracha for some spice, but the recipe was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It was delicious! I topped with a little sour cream and taco sauce. Both my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe! Simple preparation and my whole family enjoyed it! I added one can of diced green chiles to the meat mixture and those in my family who like a little heat topped theirs with a drizzle of their favorite hot sauce after it was finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwilkison
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and the whole family loved it! Kids liked it even better than the regular version of tator tot casserole. Followed the recipe exact except for did 1/2 the cheese in mixture and then the other 1/2 on top. Will definitely add this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Super easy & DELICIOUS!!! I used can Mexi-corn & it was fine. I put the tots on top & cov'd w/ shredded cheese. I served w/ sour cream, fresh avocado & candied jalapeños. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlanesMom
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used the big can of enchilada sauce because we love it and I also browned the meat with the onion and the garlic. We used pinto beans because we prefer them. Everything was delicious! Also, if you happen to be near a Target store, check out their Archer Farms brand Southwest seasoning! It's got a great chipotle flavor that made this a little more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made exactly as written and I did drain the beef. We didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hauer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I just made this for a family of boys and they loved it!! I spiced up the heat with hot enchilada sauce and a can of mexican corn with chipotles ( DRAINED) - it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpatulaQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! It quick & easy to make. The longest part is it cooking but the wait is definitely worth the wait! Will make again for sure!! But I didn't cook the meat completely strained it, then added the taco seasonings etc. & it worked fine for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States