Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
It was really good!!! U must leave the onions and garlic I added sour cream too and extra sauce so it would not be dry I may add a little more taco seasoning next time for more flavor also added the green chilis overall glad I made it will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great, easy go to meal! I use verde sauce as a personal taste preference and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe is easy and hits the spot. I couldn't follow the recipe to a "T" I had to use ingredients I had on hand. Nevertheless, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I made all kinds of changes, using what I had on hand and this casserole was still delicious! First of all, I doubled the meat and cheese, used 1 can of regular corn and 1 can of pinto beans (drained), plus a can of Rotel and an undiluted can of cream of chicken soup. Didn't have Mexican cheese, so used cheddar. Also added about a cup of sliced black olives, which I put on top before the first baking and before the final 1/3 of the cheese. I didn't have any enchilada sauce, but it wasn't missed and there was still plenty of liquid. Everyone loved it, and I fixed a pan of cornbread to go alongside. You can't mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made this last night. I didn't have all of the ingredients listed, so I substituted peas for the corn and a mix of salsa and taco sauce for the enchilada sauce. I know some ppl don't like reviews when you change the ingredients but I think it speaks to the flexibility and quality of the original recipe. I served it with a dollop of sour cream and some Frank's Red Hot and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this pretty much exactly as the recipe called for, altho I did add a small can of diced green chilies. I also added a few tater tots on the top just for presentation's sake. (My family loves the super crispy ones on the top.) This recipe is good as written. Next time I might add some chopped jalapenos and maybe use green onion. This one is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My kids liked the tater tots. I didn't use enchilada sauce, but instead replaced it with 8 oz of tomato sauce. I also baked the tots first until nice and crispy. I added a can of diced chilies. I put the beef and veggie mixture at the bottom of the casserole dish. I covered that with the cooked tots and sprinkled the Mexican cheese on top. I then placed the dish in a preheated oven (375 degrees) until cheese was nice and melted. It's a nice quick meal for busy days, but not amazing or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very good! My whole family loved it, especially my husband! He likes spicy food, so he added hot sauce to it, but I enjoyed it without. Very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Its so simple and yet sooooo good. The only changes I would make just for me not because it would be any less tasty. I would added green peppers. I also would not mix the tater tots in but just add a layer on top then add cheese. Even tho my dad liked the mixture. I would have love to taste whole tater tots instead of the mushed up tater tots which is what ended up happening. I also cooked all ingredients ahead of time and just heated up cheese in the casserole. No need for 50 min bake I feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foster Leach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Yum! Perfect use for random frozen leftover French fries and taters tots. I used a combo of both and a mixture of leftover cheese. I topped mine with shredded lettuce, sour cream, and green onions. Black olives would be a nice garnish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States