Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I have to write a review bc when I looked at this recipe I almost didnt make it bc at the time there was only one. :P But I made it anyway and I have to say it is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!! I must make!! And a new favorite for my family! My picky 3 yr old and my hubs LOVED it! Seriously delicious!! I did omit the garlic but im sure its just as good with it! And I added sour cream at the end.. with or without though.. its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is very easy to make and very tasty. To the reviewer who didn't drain the beef after cooking...really??? I've never made a recipe with ground beef where it wasn't drained after cooking. Did you remember to take the corn out of the bag? Anyway, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was to die for! I added a can of green chiles to the meat mixture, and put tots on top at the end with the cheese. I broiled it for a few minutes to add a little crunch. We ate it with sour cream and hot sauce. It was sooo yummy. Next time I might add some tortilla chips on top too. What a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was really good! I did a couple things differently...I used ground chicken instead of beef (because thats what I had thawed) I also used regular frozen corn because I couldn't find Mexican Style and I didnt put cheese in the dish because my husband doesn't like cheese. I just sprinkled some on top for me! :) This will definitely be made again, and I will thaw beef out next time to try it that way! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This can be adaptable for the slow cooker during the hot weather, when you don't want to heat up the kitchen. Follow steps 1 and 2 exactly. Step 3--grease the cooker and add 1/3 of enchilada sauce to bottom. Step 4--line the cooker (all the way up the sides if possible) with the tater tots. Step 5--spoon the meat/bean/corn mixture in the middle of the tater tot "nest." Step 6--drizzle the remaining enchilada sauce over the meat mixture and any exposed tater tots. Step 7--cook on low for 5-7 hours (or high 3-4 hours). Sprinkle cheese during last hour of cooking. Slow cookers vary in heating, so cook until the tater tots are hot and steamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have tater tots so I made the recipe on the stove and topped it with homemade hashbrowns and cheese. I also made the enchilada sauce from the ten minute enchilada sauce recipe on here! I used plain frozen corn and co jack cheese. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
All I can say is Awsome!! Was a quick and easy dinner and my family absolutely loved it. I added a small can of diced green chilis to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramsfam1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
yuuummm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is really a tasty meal. All flavors worked together nicely. I did add a small amount of green chilies I had in fridge. Thanks for submitting this recipe. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
love the recipe....who knew that tater tot casserole could be sooooo goood!!!!!!!! I would add a little more enchilada sauce just so its not to dry-thanks for a great keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States