Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was yummy! I used the 10 minute enchilada recipe from this site because I didn't have any. I added garlic bc I add garlic to everything. That was I all that I changed. My husband is really picky and he loved this recipe. Thank you very much. Oh, I put potato crowns on the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easy recipe. Lots of really good flavors. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is very good - my kids love it and my husband, who doesn't usually like casseroles, asked me to make it for him to take for a get together. I don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good! I incorporated other reviewers' suggestions of a can of green chiles, a little hot sauce, and crumbled tortilla chips on top toward the end. We ate it with a salad of lettuce, tomato, avocado and yogurt/lime juice (the "cold parts" of a taco!) and it made a delicious meal. My family loved the tater tot twist on a Mexican casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So good and very easy! Nice dish for cold fall and/or winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Brew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was really, really good! Not your standard tater tot casserole. I'd call it a Mexican tater tot casserole. Followed the directions pretty close other than adding a little more garlic and just using standard frozen corn. It was delicious! Also, pretty easy to make. Excellent leftovers as well. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I won a staff put luck contest with this recipe. I made it pretty much as is. I do not like onions so I left those out. There were several comments about it looking pre-chewed or gross. But once people tried it they were in line for seconds. The second time I made it, I did a couple of things differently. 1) I added part of a packet of dried enchilada sauce mix and subbed HOT taco seasoning. I think it made the dish much more flavorful. 2) I used 1/2 mini tater tots and 1/2 regular tots. I think it gave it some extra texture. If I were making this for people that really liked spicy food, I would add some sliced jalapenos to the top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My whole family loved this. Easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Hubby loved this one. I put the tots on the top so they were crispy. Added the cheese on top of them in the last 5 minutes. I used the enchilada sauce for the 10 minute enchilada sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni T
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Soooo awesome!!!! Baked in the oven for 25 min then added a layer of cheese and more tater tots on top. Returned the pan to the oven and baked according to the directions on the tots bag (425 degrees for 20 min). I also used a tablespoon of dried minced onion instead of fresh. Only thing I will change next time is doubling the enchilada sauce. I used hot red enchilada sauce. Extra veggies would also be great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States