Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made as the recipe called for. Turned out delicious! Super easy, would even be good as a potluck casserole type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I have made Tater Tot casserole for years, but loved the new variation of this one. I think everything tastes better with enchilada sauce. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
easy recipe. husband and 5yo devoured. used drained canned corn. didnt have enchilada sauce at grocery store ,spread taco sauce on bottom and drizzled some on top. delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Nice change to "regular" tater tot casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Awesome! My husband tried to eat the whole pan before the kids could get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a very good recipe! I have two very picky little kids and they eat this every time. I have made this with both red and green enchilada sauce and even once did Christmas style. My personal preference is the red enchilada sauce whereas my husband and children like the green, it has a more mellow flavor and often isn't as spicy. Also instead of a pack of taco seasoning (I often find them too salty) I use salt, pepper, cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, and a little bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suckmykissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe! So easy! It's my go-to recipe for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My husband and twin 6 yr. olds loved this. Mexican comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was Amazing! So easy, and so yummy. Although I did add more tots and used two cans of the enchilada sauce. The kids are requesting it again for next week. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
this is great! A nice change from the traditional tator tot casserole. Use low fat cheese and it's pretty healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States