Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! Added a bunch more garlic and some diced chilis....otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter. Turned out great!! Served with salsa and sour cream!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was a great spin on the tater tot casserole. It is very adaptable to what you have on hand. I made it pretty much as stated, but put half the tater tots in the casserole, and half on top, then topped with cheese. I also used a larger can of enchilada sauce. Next time, I will add green chilies and try it with pinto beans. It was very yummy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe, enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious! I used the ten minute enchilada sauce recipe for the enchilada sauce and added extra beans instead of corn only because I hate corn in things. I also grated montery jack and cheddar for the cheese. When putting this together I mixed half of the tater tots into the mixture and put the remaining cheese on top after the sauce and then topped it with the remaining tots so they would be crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Definitely a hit in our home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! Added green chili as I couldn't find Mexican corn. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This stuff was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was yummy! I used the 10 minute enchilada recipe from this site because I didn't have any. I added garlic bc I add garlic to everything. That was I all that I changed. My husband is really picky and he loved this recipe. Thank you very much. Oh, I put potato crowns on the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easy recipe. Lots of really good flavors. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States