Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Its so simple and yet sooooo good. The only changes I would make just for me not because it would be any less tasty. I would added green peppers. I also would not mix the tater tots in but just add a layer on top then add cheese. Even tho my dad liked the mixture. I would have love to taste whole tater tots instead of the mushed up tater tots which is what ended up happening. I also cooked all ingredients ahead of time and just heated up cheese in the casserole. No need for 50 min bake I feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foster Leach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Yum! Perfect use for random frozen leftover French fries and taters tots. I used a combo of both and a mixture of leftover cheese. I topped mine with shredded lettuce, sour cream, and green onions. Black olives would be a nice garnish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I was a skeptic but now I believe. This is quick, easy and delicious and my whole family loved it! The only thing I changed was I used salsa instead of enchilada sauce because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was delish. I only had frozen hash browns potatoes so I used those and substituted frozen veggie mix for the corn and beans. Also I used ground turkey instead of the beef. So basically I completely changed the recipe! Seriously, it was good and other than the cheese and using a canned sauce, it was fairly healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! Added a bunch more garlic and some diced chilis....otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter. Turned out great!! Served with salsa and sour cream!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was a great spin on the tater tot casserole. It is very adaptable to what you have on hand. I made it pretty much as stated, but put half the tater tots in the casserole, and half on top, then topped with cheese. I also used a larger can of enchilada sauce. Next time, I will add green chilies and try it with pinto beans. It was very yummy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe, enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious! I used the ten minute enchilada sauce recipe for the enchilada sauce and added extra beans instead of corn only because I hate corn in things. I also grated montery jack and cheddar for the cheese. When putting this together I mixed half of the tater tots into the mixture and put the remaining cheese on top after the sauce and then topped it with the remaining tots so they would be crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Definitely a hit in our home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States