Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
"It's on the hit list!"~hubby "Yummy!"~kids Try this. Really. I didn't have any black beans, so I used pinto. Used regular frozen corn because my store doesn't have mexican. I also had mini tater tots instead of regular, but I think they worked out better because you didn't end up getting a big bite of potato. It made quite a bit and was a breeze to whip together. Fed 2 adults, teenage boy and 2 younger girls with enough leftovers for lunch the next day (even though everyone really liked it). Reheated very nicely also. Thanks Mama for a great family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
soooooo good and soooo easy!!! I used a little more then 16oz of tater tots and i used a salsa for chips, couldn't find enchilada sauce. I also used more cheese as I LOVE cheese. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
When I first mentioned this recipe, my family thought I was crazy to give it a try. However, three times making it later, they love it! There is barely anything left, and there are only three of us. Even the picky eater goes back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Did not like. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was wonderful! I did, however, have some confusion as to how to mix the meat and tater totts (do I mix the meat etc and layer OVER the totts?)...what I did was mix the meat and all other ingerdients including the totts, pressed and and layered over spanish rice with diced tomatoes in the baking dish. I also added sliced olives to the meat mixture. This dish ended up amazing! Served with hot corn bread....it was a five star hit! Thank you for the idea! Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
After reading the recipe and many reviews, I decided to try this casserole and I'm very glad I did! I didn't necessarily stick to the measurements exactly, but threw things all together and the end result was very tasty! I couldn't find canned enchilada sauce at my grocery store so used a jar of green salsa to which I added 1/2 tsp of cumin. Next time I'll try the 10 minute enchilada sauce off this site as recommended by another reviewer. I would definitely make this again - thanks for posting the recipe and thanks to all who left reviews. Happy cooking, everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Love this recipe! I do use diced chicken in place of ground beef since I don't really care for it and I double everything except the corn(I use plain frozen corn)and the black beans. Top with some sour cream and you have a tasty meal. My kids devour it even my 2 year old. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really good. I used half grnd beef/half grnd turkey, reduced-sodium taco mix, regular corn & cheddar/jack cheeses. I used Ore-Ida's Crispy Crowns for the taters. Recipe came out GREAT. Husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Thank you for a useful recipe. There are times I need a casserole type dish, church, school and this works very well. I made it this afternoon with the addition of green/red/jalapeno peppers and roma tomatoes all diced. Very Good! Thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searsboro, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This gets 5 stars for ease of preparation, versatility and flavor. I did double the amount of tater tots, which I would definitely do again. Also, I think I'd add some jalapenos, but that's a personal preference. Sour cream is another topping option. This reheated nicely and was very tasty, especially as leftovers. Overall, it was a nice change of pace that will now go in my rotation! I'd also be interested to know if anyone has tried freezing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States